Protect Who You Love Protect What You’ve Built
Vehicle Insurance Requirements In the state of Florida, all drivers are required to have vehicle insurance. The minimum coverage includes $10,000 Personal Injury Protection (PIP) and $10,000 Property Damage Liability (PDL). If you cause an accident resulting in injuries or death, you may be sued for much more than the minimums. Bodily Injury Liability coverage protects you financially if you are sued for causing an accident that resulted in injuries or death. Property Damage Liability covers damage you may cause to another person's property.
There are four types of vehicle insurance coverage:
You are not required to have collision or comprehensive coverage, but if you finance your vehicle, your lender will probably require it. If you are caught driving without insurance, you may be fined, have your driver's license suspended, and be required to carry SR-22 insurance for three years.
Edison Insurance is a leading provider of auto, boat, and RV insurance in Florida. We offer competitive rates and comprehensive coverage to meet your needs. Whether you're looking for liability insurance or full coverage, we can help you find the right policy for your situation. Contact us today to learn more about our services and get a quote.
Or after hours by appointment